How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

If you send messages to others via Snapchat, you should know how to delete the Snapchat messages the other person saved. This will help you safeguard what you say or send to others, mainly unknown people. Practicing caution when sending someone something via a social media platform is always better.

Deleting sent messages on Snapchat that the other person has saved is very simple. If you use Snapchat often, you might know the steps involved in the process. However, for first-timers, you must long-press the saved messages, choose to delete messages, click OK, and click on delete. The sent messages you wish to delete that the other person has saved will be removed permanently.

What Is Snapchat?

If you spend a lot of time on social media platforms, then you might have some idea about what Snapchat is in real life. It is a mobile app compatible with both iOS and Android devices. Many subscribers of the app call it “Snap.”

Snapchat allows users to send videos, pictures, or messages to others. These are termed snap. However, the app allows the snap to be available to the recipient for a short period, after which it becomes inaccessible. This short-lived or fleeting nature of the app encouraged users to enjoy a natural flow of conversation or interaction.

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

Snap, the creator of Snapchat, is very aggressive regarding implementing changes to its application. Unfortunately, this makes it more challenging for users to keep up with the way Snapchat works. However, if you want to delete Snapchat messages that the other person has saved, you need to follow some simple steps.

Step 1

Long press the sent Snapchat messages that the recipient has saved. You will get several options to proceed.

Step 2

You will find the “delete” option on the drop-down menu. Click on the delete, which will help you eliminate the messages.

Step 3

After clicking on “delete,” you will get two options, “Learn More” or “OK.” You will get both options if you are a first-timer trying to delete messages. Otherwise, press on “OK.”

Remember that this option might not work if the other person uses an older version of the app. And if their device is in airplane mode, or the person has a poor internet connection, it may not take effect. In addition, Snapchat only allows you to delete messages you have sent.

Step 4

The last step involves clicking on the Delete option.

Conclusion

Snapchat is a popular application that lets you share and share videos and text messages with others. You can find various options to delete a single message, an entire chat, or specific conversations. 

Suppose you do not want the headache of deleting every sent message manually. In that case, you can set up Snapchat to delete them automatically. This will give you some confidence the next time you decide to access Snapchat and send messages to others. You may interact with strangers on Snapchat. However, it is always preferred to be careful when you do so.

Leave a Comment